Book a place for the day, week or more at one of our holiday playschemes in Kingston or Wimbledon including Wild Play Days for children who love to mess around in the woods!

Running playschemes is something we at YMCA London South West are very proud of. Not only are we giving something to the children, but for busy parents juggling their time, our playschemes are a fantastic, affordable childcare solution.

The playschemes run every holiday.  Children and looked after by fun and friendly staff and can try out all sorts of new activities, challenges and sports outdoors and indoors.

Quality childcare

We have a well-established reputation for providing reliable, flexible, good quality care for children. All YMCA playscheme activities are child led and we try to mix things up as much as possible, introducing new challenges and stimulating activities that will appeal to all personalities, needs and ages.

We treat each child as an individual within a safe, supportive and inclusive environment. All staff are passionate about play opportunities and have been DBS checked. We operate a staff to child ratio of 1:8.

Venues:

Our bookings are flexible and parents can head off to work safe in the knowledge that their children will be well taken care of and that they will have fun!

Choose your venue:

  • YMCA Hawker, Kingston for 4 to 8 year olds , including Wild Play Days for older children aged 7 – 11

Upcoming Playschemes

Playschemes run every school holiday including half terms.

October half-term holiday: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Wild Play Days (based at YMCA Hawker): Monday 23 October – Wednesday 25 October

No playscheme in the Christmas holidays

February half-term holiday 2018: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Wild Play Days (based at YMCA Hawker): Monday 12 February – Wednesday 14 February

Easter holiday 2018: Tuesday 3 April – Friday 13 April

Wild Play Days (based at YMCA Hawker): Tuesday 3 April – Wednesday 4 April, and Monday 9 April – Wednesday 11 April

May half-term holiday 2018: Tuesday 29 May – Friday 1 June

Wild Play Days (based at YMCA Hawker): Tuesday 29 May & Wednesday 30 April

Summer holidays 2018: Monday 23 July – Thursday 30 August (Monday 27 August is Bank Holiday)

Wild Play Days (based at YMCA Hawker): Monday 23 July – Wednesday 29 August (Monday-Wednesday only)

 

Bookings and T&Cs

To get in touch, please complete our online enquiry form or book by calling:

  • 020 8542 9055  (St John Fisher Playscheme)
  • 020 8296 9747 (YMCA Hawker)

Download the T&Cs for playschemes at YMCA LSW.

Download the Registration and Consent form.